How to recover a deleted file from the server

The Bishops’ network will backup files at 10:00am and 4:30pm. This means if you have accidentally deleted a file from your J, M or I drive, you may recover that file intact as it was at either of those times. Please note, anything started after 10:00am or 4:30pm and mistakenly deleted before the next back up time cannot be recovered on the network.

Step 1: Open the folder where the deleted item was previously saved.

Step 2: Right click in the folders blank space. Click “Properties”.

 

 

Step 3: Go to the “Previous Versions” tab

 

Step 4: Choose the version of the folder/file you want to recover. The time is indicated on the right, this will help you recover the version you want. Now, click “Open”.

 

Step 5: Click and drag the folder/file you want to recover into the target directory.

 

 

Step 6: Make sure the file has been successfully saved

 

 

 

 

(Visited 14 times, 1 visits today)